Boutique Hotel Bären in Gonten

Shaped by the origin, animated by the future, inspired by the moment
Wöllkomm
Welcome! In the lovely boutique hotel Bären in Gonten, the warm hospitality of Appenzell awaits you. In our traditional Taverne we offer the best of the regional cuisine; in the gourmet restaurant Bärenstobe chefs and hosts Jürgen Schmid and Carlo Bet will delight your tastebuds. Enjoy a peaceful sleep in our newly designed, comfortable boutique rooms. Discover the historic Bären!

rooms & suites

restaurants

meeting rooms

Wellness

Sleeping

Close your eyes and smell the hay – that’s what you will do at hotel Bären in Gonten when you sink into the comfortable box spring bed after an eventful day. Our newly designed boutique rooms cultivate the Appenzell tradition and leave nothing to be desired. Whether single or family, everyone will find their comfortable favourite accommodation with us.

Enjoy

The regional dual leadership Jürgen Schmid and Carlo Bet become the new Chefs at the boutique hotel Bären. The Bärenstobe is their gourmet flagship restaurant. Here they combine creative cuisine, the best ingredients, and aesthetic presentation with a dash of Appenzeller flair. Jürgen Schmid and Carlo Bet think of everything: from exquisite wines and local ingredients to the Bären cigar – perhaps because they themself are men of pleasure?

Wellness

In June 2020, the cosy sauna oasis opened under the roof of the Bären. Here, in accordance with the boutique idea, you will find a steam bath, Finnish sauna, multi-sensory showers and a relaxation room under rustic beams. An antique tiled stove creates a feel-good atmosphere, especially in winter. We are totally committed to your relaxation, switch off for a change.

Celebrate

We in Appenzell know how to celebrate. Come to us and try it out! In the gourmet restaurant Bärenstobe there is room for up to 90 guests, in the Taverne and in the Wiichölle(wine cellar) up to 30 people each.

Conferences

In our partitionable conference room (partly 1.80 meters ceiling height) you have peace and quiet for lively discussions and strategic decisions. We are happy to welcome a maximum of 24 people at the rustic “negotiating table”.
Delicacies
Anyone who spends wonderful days would like to take some of it home with them, either for themselves or as a greeting for those who stayed at home. We offer you the Bären room scent created for us, the fine Bären jam (“Latweri”), our edition of Bären malt whiskeys and the Bären cigars right in the present packaging. We are looking forward to your order.
Spezereien - Bären roomscent - Boutique Hotel Bären in Gonten
Delicacies - Bären jam "Latweri"
Delicacies - Bären malt whiskeys - Boutique Hotel Bären in Gonten
Delicacies - Bären cigars
With our attractive packages you now get even more of the Appenzell! Choose your offer

Specials

What guests say

A highly recommendable and very well maintained, newly equipped hotel . Staff (incl. patron/chef) very obliging and attentive. The dinner was a poem and was served with much joy and fresh, tasty ingredients. The hotel rooms were very clean and modern, but furnished with a lot of homely style. We have slept wonderfully and afterwards rich breakfast buffet. We were not there for the last time and will surely meet several times in the future in the hotel Pampering bears. A big thank you to the whole crew !
Familienfeier

Wonderful culinary experience
The ambience is very nice, the food top and the service simply fantastic. Everything was perfect from A-Z.
Imthurn Valentin + Inka

A delicious 6-course menu . Everything fits from A to Z. Gastronomy at its best.
R. Favero

Excellent!
Excellent food in an elegant ambience, extremely attentive and courteous service. Here the guest is king.

Irene Hermann

Strong performance
We were offered a wonderful, unique and enjoyable evening. We thank the whole Bear Team. Family Keller Fischenthal.
Claudia Keller

A pearl in Eastern Switzerland
The food was a heavenly seduction. The staff is extremely friendly and spares no effort to make the guest as comfortable as possible. This house is an insider tip to enjoy and relax. With pleasure again!
Karin Saxer-Kaufhold

Any news from Gonten? Subscribe to the Bären newsletter now!

Newsletter

About us

According to a dendrochronological report, the Bären was built in 1602 and is the oldest building in Gonten/Appenzell. In spring 2015, the three-star superior boutique hotel underwent extensive renovation. In 2020 the traditional hotel was extended by a further twelve junior suites and rooms, a spa and new seminar rooms.
Ratings
Boutique Hotel Bären in Gonten

FACEBOOK

TRIPADVISOR

GOOGLE

LOCAL.CH

Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten

Vom Ursprung geprägt, von der Zukunft inspiriert, vom Moment beseelt
Wöllkomm

Im Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten erwartet Sie die herzliche Gastlichkeit des Appenzells. In unserer traditionellen Taverne bieten wir das Beste aus der regionalen Küche; im Gourmetrestaurant Bärenstobe verwöhnt Sie die Küchenleitung Jürgen Schmid und Carlo Bet. Geniessen Sie einen ruhigen Schlaf in unseren neu gestalteten, komfortablen Boutiquezimmern. Entdecken Sie den historischen Bären!

Zimmer & Suiten

Restaurants

Tagungsräume

Wellness

Schlafen

Die Augen schliessen und das Heu riechen, das können Sie im Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten, wenn Sie nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag ins bequeme Boxspringbett sinken. Unsere neu gestalteten Boutique-Zimmer pflegen die Appenzeller Tradition und lassen dabei keinen Wunsch offen. Ob Single oder Familie, bei uns findet jeder seine komfortable Lieblingsunterkunft.

Geniessen

Die regionale Doppelspitze Jürgen Schmid und Carlo Bet bilden neu die die Küchenleitung im Boutiquehotel Bären. Die Bärenstobe ist ihr Gourmet-Flaggschiff, hier kombinieren sie kreative Küche, beste Zutaten und ästhetische Präsentation mit einem Schuss Appenzeller Flair. Jürgen Schmid und Carlo Bet denkt an alles: vom erlesenen Tropfen über die lokalen Ingredienzen bis zur Bären-Zigarre – vielleicht weil sie selbst Genussmenschen sind?

Wellness

Im Juni 2020 eröffnete die gemütliche Sauna-Oase unter dem Dach des Bären. Auch hier ganz dem Boutique-Gedanken verpflichtet, finden Sie Dampfbad, finnische Sauna, Erlebnisduschen und Ruheraum unter rustikalen Balken. Ein antiker Kachelofen sorgt gerade im Winter für ein Wohlfühl-Ambiente. Wir haben uns ganz Ihrer Erholung verpflichtet, schalten Sie einmal richtig ab.

Feiern

Wir im Appenzell verstehen es zu feiern. Kommen Sie zu uns und probieren Sie es aus! Im Gourmetrestaurant Bärenstube finden bis zu 90 Gäste Platz, in der Taverne und im Wiichölle jeweils bis zu 30 Personen.

Tagen

In unserem abteilbaren Tagungsraum (1.80 Meter und 1.90 Meter Deckenhöhe) haben Sie Ruhe für angeregte Diskussionen und strategische Entscheidungen. Gerne begrüssen wir maximal 24 Personen am urigen „Verhandlungstisch“.
Spezereien
Wer schöne Tage verlebt, möchte etwas davon mit nach Hause nehmen, sei es für sich selbst oder als Gruss für die Daheimgebliebenen. Wir bieten Ihnen den für uns kreierten Bären-Raumduft, die feine Bären-Konfitüre („Latweri“), unsere Malt Whiskeys und die Zigarren aus der Bären-Edition gleich in der Präsentverpackung an. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bestellung.
Spezereien - Bären-Raumduft - Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten
Spezereien - Bären-Konfitüre „Latweri“
Spezereien - Bären Malt Whiskey - Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten
Spezereien - Zigarren
Mit unseren attraktiven Packages haben Sie jetzt noch mehr vom Appenzell! Wählen Sie Ihr Angebot

Specials

Was Gäste sagen

Ein äusserst empfehlenswertes und sehr gepflegtes, neu ausgestattetes Hotel . Personal (inkl. Patron/Chefkoch) sehr zuvorkommend und
aufmerksam. Das Abendessen war ein Gedicht und wurde mit viel Freude und frischen, geschmacksvollen Zutaten serviert. Die Hotelzimmer
waren sehr sauber und sind modern , doch mit viel heimatlichem Stil eingerichtet. Wir haben herrlich geschlafen und uns danach am
reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet verköstigt. Wir waren nicht zum letzten Mal dort und werden uns in Zukunft sicher noch mehrmals im Hotel
Bären verwöhnen lassen. Ein herzliches Dankeschön der ganzen Crew !
Familienfeier

Wunderbares kulinarisches Erlebnis
Das Ambiente ist sehr schön, das Essen top und der Service einfach traumhaft. Alles hat gepasst von A-Z.
Imthurn Valentin + Inka

Ein köstliches 6-Gang Menu . Alles passt von A bis Z. Gastronomie in Höchstform.
R. Favero

Excellent!
Exzellentes Essen in elegantem Ambiente, überaus aufmerksamer und zuvorkommender Service. Hier ist der Gast der König.

Irene Hermann

Starke Leistung
Uns wurde ein wunderbarer, einmaliger und genussvoller Abend geboten. Wir danken dem ganzen Bären-Team. Familie Keller Fischenthal.
Claudia Keller

Eine Perle in der Ostschweiz
Das Essen war eine himmlische Verführung. Das Personal ist ausserordentlich freundlich und scheut keine Bemühungen, um es dem Gast so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Dieses Haus ist ein Geheimtipp um zu geniessen und entspannen. Gerne wieder!
Karin Saxer-Kaufhold

Neues aus Gonten? Jetzt Bärenpost abonnieren!

Newsletter

Über uns

Der Bären wurde gemäss dendrochronologischem Gutachten im Jahr 1602 erbaut und ist das älteste Gebäude in Gonten/Appenzell. Im Frühling 2015 erfuhr das Drei-Sterne-Superior-Boutiquehotel eine umfassende Renovation. 2020 wurde das Traditionshaus um weitere zwölf Junior-Suiten und Zimmer, einen Spa und neue Seminarräumlichkeiten ergänzt.
Boutique Hotel Bären Gonten

Bewertungen

FACEBOOK

TRIPADVISOR

GOOGLE

LOCAL.CH